The Hague

  • Country: The Netherlands
  • Population: 440,743
  • Member of Covenant of Mayors?: Yes
  • Politician Who Signed: Frits Huffnagel, City Councillor
  • Website:

City Introduction

The Hague is a city on the western coast of the Netherlands, and the capital of the province of South Holland. With a metropolitan population of more than 1 million, it is the third-largest city in the Netherlands, after Amsterdam and Rotterdam. Although Amsterdam is constitutionnally the capital city of the country, most foreign embassies and around 150 international organisations are located in The Hague.


Main Contact